Fresh meat

Vayne359

Hello, i'm fresh and new to FF14 and wanted to check about the RP community. only playing a few days im about lvl 17 as a Gladiator on Adamantoise. While new to the game, i have a few years experience with RP, administrating my own forum. 

Anyways, i guess the only thing i can think of right now is are there RP guilds or whatever or how does this work? What are the RP hot spots?

Hello there, welcome to the RPC! :D Sadly, I don't know of any RP on Adamantoise. Most of us here are from Balmung, as it's been designated the unofficial RP server. However, if you browse around the forums here, you can find people and groups from other servers. :)

Yeah, a lot of the RPers are on Balmung.  My suggestion, if you want to RP a lot, is to pay the $18 and transfer to Balmung.  But don't do it like I did and only transfer one character; the $18 transfer fee is the same whether you're transferring one character or eight.  I only transferred Tyll'a, and now that I'm toying with the idea of making an alt, I'd have to pay another $18 if I were to do that.

So balmung sounds like the best bet? Good thing i decided to look around before leveling more so i can just make a fresh character. Would you fellows know of any that might be looking for members?

You can't make a fresh character on Balmung; you have to transfer an existing character from another server.  I know it's weird, but it's the way it is.

So balmung sounds like the best bet? Good thing i decided to look around before leveling more so i can just make a fresh character. Would you fellows know of any that might be looking for members?

You can't make a fresh character on Balmung; you have to transfer an existing character from another server.  I know it's weird, but it's the way it is.

huh. interesting.