Another new player~

Hello everyone! I'm Frosty and I am completely brand new to FFXIV, and the Final Fantasy franchise as whole. But I've been playing MMOs for a long time, and RPing for even longer (I currently play/RP GW2, WoW, and SWTOR, but I've been RPing for close to twenty years now), so I'm really eager to dive into RPing here. Just still trying to get a feel for the lore and the storylines, and how I could possibly use those to flesh out my characters.

Of course, I'm on Mateus, and have four characters so far (I'm a terrible altoholic), though with minimal development: My Miqo'te main who is shaping up to be a quiet forest hermit (bard), my Xaela Au Ru from the Dazkar tribe (future astrologian), my Duskwight Elezen (don't have much for him yet, but will be the future red mage), and another Miqo'te whom I'm not sure what to do with, I just wanted another one.

So any lore resources would be great! I'm not sure if I'm ready to RP yet, though, unless someone wants to hold my hand and put up with my bumbling around as I try to get my feet and figure things out and cut my teeth on lore.

Anyway, it's nice to meet you all!

Hello!  Fellow Altoholic here!  I'm actually on Balmung but I wanted to take the time to welcome you to the game!  It's a great setting for RP so I'm sure you're going to have a blast!  I got my RP start on forums and didn't discover MMOs till later on either.  When I came to this game I played till around... Oh I think 30 or so before I made an RP character and started fleshing them out, because the story can be overwhelming at first.  So needless to say I think you're going the right route by learning the story and then fleshing out your characters.