Question about RP, occurances, other "gameplay" events with it etc

Evan

First off sorry if this post doesn't belong here, but its a mix of RP and basic gameplay so figured whatever, I'll plop it here since it revolves around RP.

I'm a former WoW vet (quit soon after Cata if it matters) and I use to RP a lot on there back in BC on Emerald Dream back when the RP was heavy then. (Nowadays its dead, and ridiculed upon by a lot of that RP/PvP servers community which is sad) and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I felt it added more depth and gave the game more of a 'single player RPG' experience.. I mean that in a single player RPG, you have your focus on story and the characters stories interlinking and learning their past and mysteries.. Whereas in a lot of MMOs its just "LOL U SUK FGT L2P N GET GEARSS" or at least thats the damn vibe I've been getting from being with Tera at the start and leaving after F2P ruined it and the already wounded community in it.. Alas I'll get to my point.,

I'm an avid PvPer, (I know this game isnt too hardcore in that aspect but I love all the FF's too much to pass up on the stories/raids) and like to participate in raids etc.. Are the Rp'ers that do exist on this actually experience the game and endgame content? Or do they revolve mainly on the RP aspect of forming their own characters, or do they also progress normally and form it off of those experiences?

I ask since I would love to find a semi heavy RP guild that would welcome a long time MMO'er, that also does the endgame content and actually groups up for stuff etc... I knew some of the remaining RP guilds in WoW were strictly just RP, and hardly did any actual game content like raids etc. 

Soo, in short, what server would be best for that? I'm thinking Balmung (?) since that seems the unoffical RP choice.. But... is the community full of elitiest pricks that are going to shun away lowbis and the type of people who would farm the starting zones if PvP was allowed in open world?