Returning Casual RPer!

Goodday!

My names WhiskyDonut and I finally decided to do an introduction here. I have been playing FFXIV on and off for several years now but never really managed to get into some proper RP due to several issues. I play on Balmung and there's the first.. I'm an EU player (and not even an english one so my english may be a bit off). So often, RP happens in the middle of the night for me when I am not online. My main character is Saidan Dotharl, a big ol' grumpy pants which has recently taken a shine to the Odachi and Dark Knight magic. Going to try and work him into a sorta.. DRK/SAM Hybrid. Other than him, I have several other chars of various personalities, though most of them are fighters of some sort. As my title says.. I am a returning Casual RPer, I don't RP non-stop and defenatly doesnt always take priority over other things like it used to. I can however, become a hardcore RPer again with the right setting. Just, needing to find my place, ye know?

Right, suppose that's all I have to say for now, if people have any questions feel free to ask and I will answer at my earliest convenience. ^^ Also, I am terrible at doing these things so, ya. I tried ok! 😧

Welcome to the community. Since you're an EU player, maybe you'll have better luck with RP if you try the Omega server, that is where most of the EU roleplayers are. But if you're happy with Balmung you should be able to find some people who play during the hours you're awake.