Hi there!

Hiya! I'm FreeJayFly, and I'm new to FFXIV in general (though I enjoy the Final Fantasy franchise, and have since my very first experience with it when I was still in elementary school starting with FFVIII). I'm really glad that I found this place as I was snooping around to find some RP sites for the game.

My first MMORPG was World of Warcraft when my brother insisted that we get it. I didn't get to play much, and since I was in middle school at the time, I relented into playing RuneScape with friends of the time, only ever getting my Night Elf Hunter to level 37 at the most since my brother always kicked me off. 😛 Since then, I've explored playing a number of other MMORPGs, dabbling in free to play ones since I never got a proper chance to play WoW after my brother changed passwords.

Admittedly, I'm relatively new to RPing in a predefined gamescape. I tried once with friends on their Ragnarok server, though I never much got into the mindset of it at the time. Since my fiancé and I have been together, though, we both went to WoW to revisit. Here is where we both tried out RP in setting, and I found that I actually enjoyed it after getting into a more comfortable state of mind. However, I have been RPing on forums for a a good fourteen years at this point, and have an account on RPRepository where I do a lot of diverse setting RPs.