Lore-Appropriate (Non)Profanity

Tarot

Do your characters swear? Mine usually do. Since I am new to the FF universe, I am looking for help with creative, lore-appropriate ways to exclaim surprise, disgust, anger, pain, etc. in character without actually swearing. I have seen "By the Twelve!" but that is a little tame for me.

So, let's have it! IC cussin' up a blue streak (without the, you know, actual cussin'.)

I've seen NPCs drop "Thal's bloody balls!" (shortened to "Thal's balls!") and "Sweet Nophica's tits!" -- which is rather appropriate if you've seen the concept art for Nophica (on the concept art card for the Twin Adders).

I suspect you could use the same construction to come up with all kinds of profanities on the Twelve, from the tame ("Thaliak's beard!") to the most foul ("Nymeia's !").

I saw quite a bit of interesting profanity during the open beta, which I found to be very refreshing as all of it fit! It'll be interesting to see what people come up with in this thread, since I intend to have my own character let loose the odd bit of profanity here and there if someone really ticks him off.

My Roe will probly be swearing. I'll be lookin for these Eorzea-flavored expressions from the NPC's for sure and I will probably make up some of my own as well.

Same goes for insults. I can imagine my character from Limsa calling someone a "dodo brain" considering they're native to La Noscea and are pretty derpy.

I love what some of the NPCs have come out with, I mean of course you have your "shite" and "arse" but I still can't get over "colder than a dead whore's crotch", I mean in a game as lovely as XIV, you don't expect to hear such things. Or maybe it's only if you start out in Limsa Lominsa? They definitely got the cussing like a sailor part for atmosphere. I think in this instance the NPCs could be more foul mouthed than us.