Um, hi.

Hiya, I am Saiden. I am brand new to FFXIV and have no idea what I am doing. Before signing up, I read online that a couple of the servers were considered the roleplaying ones, so I waited to make my character until one of them was unlocked. Set an alarm for 7am this morning and viola, I am on Gilgamesh! I ended up moving to Balmuth when I was rerolling my character and it happened to be available.

I have roleplayed off and on over the years in different settings and mediums, but I am pretty inexperienced with the Final Fantasy series. I only played VII, X, and XIII - completing only X I think. I keep meaning to go back and play most of the series at some point, but oh wells.

So, yes. I have not figured out all the details of my character yet because I am still fuzzy on a lot of the lore and world setting. Hopefully I can learn quickly! I did spend some time this morning to make sure I made a lore-friendly name for him, so at least I have that (at least I hope I made it lore-friendly :bouncy: )

I am rambling now. :blush:

Anyways, I just wanted to say hai and hopefully I can get over shyness and actually get plugged in. :love:

Edit: I ended up switching to a different character after I brainstormed what I wanted to do. I am quite happy with what I have come up with and am in the process of writing more of him when I have spare moments. Also, even when it makes no sense in the context, I just cannot get enough of this bouncy emoticon. :bouncy:

The community here is very welcoming, so as long as you're willing to reach out to those you want to rp with, you shouldn't have any sort of problem getting started! From what I've heard Gilgamesh has a lot of sort of event-focused and group-focused rp, so if you don't see a ton of open-world rp don't feel discouraged. Check around the Gilgamesh FC/Linkshell forums here and check out the wiki for characters that interest you, and pm their players.