A wild Zetchryn appears!

Zetchryn

Hello all! I'm an EXTREMELY new player to FFXIV, having just downloaded it... Yesterday, I believe? I have always adored RP, and actively seek it in every game I play, so I figured Gilgamesh would work for me (since I can never manage to snag a spot on Balmung). Let's see... I might as well fill out this little template here!

--MMORPG background:

I got my start in WoW, moved on quickly to Guild Wars 2, SWTOR, Archeage, and others, though SWTOR is probably my 'main' one until now.

--RP experience:

I've been RPing for almost 10 years now, and actually recently just stopped being an admin for an entirely RP based game called Eternia: Prologue~!

--Character ideas/info:

I actually have a little Miqo'te running around, name of Zireena (oficially A'Zireena, but shush I didn't know about Miqo'te naming traditions) on Gilgamesh~!

--How did you learn about the coalition?

Being honest? Google is amazing.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

I'm normally one who ranges from medium to heavy. The RP community is usually what makes or breaks an MMO for me.

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)  I also do a number of Let's Plays, actually!

Hellos and welcomies to the RPC! :bouncy:

The forums are a great place to learn more about the game and lore, so use them to your advantage! And feel free to ask questions if you ever have any, there are lots of nice, friendly people here who will help! 

Welcome, once again.

Does any Gilgameshian want to welcome their new RPer...? Anyone?

Hi there! As a relative newcomer myself, I can suggest that you not feel bashful about asking questions! This game is bizarrely complicated and there are some really experienced folks out there! Regardless, welcome to the community! If there's anything I can do to help, do let me know!