Another Day, Another Introduction

Khaja

Hello, hello, everyone! Now, I'm not really good at this sort of...y'know, introduction thing, but thank God for templates and all that fancy stuff to make a socially awkward person's job easier! So, I'll be incredibly lame (and bore you all in the process) and take it from the top. 

I suppose kind of new to FFXIV; I did play some of 1.0, but just...it was so involved, way too time consuming, and at the time, confusing when I didn't exactly have much time to sit down and force myself to understand or learn much of it. Naturally, after hearing about the relaunch, I kind of tossed my hands up and was like, "Nah, man, forget this. Gonna just wait this crap out." Long story short on that front, I waited some time after the relaunch, and here I am, delving into it and loving absolutely every second of it thus far. 

Now, I'm not sure if one could really consider a massive, unimpressive list of MMOs played under their belt much like a "repertoire", but I suppose I'll refer to it as such. I've played...oh God, so many MMORPGs. Too many. Forsaken World, WoW, Grand Fantastia, Eden Eternal, SWTOR, LOTRO, GW2 - like I said, too many to count. It'd be safe to say that at least I'm not new in that respect.

Ultimately, I've been roleplaying for roughly - oh, I don't know - almost ten years or so. Naturally, it was rough and bumpy and kinda crummy in the beginning, but I'd like to think it's something I've refined over time. It was only on LOTRO that I found my absolute love for combining my love of MMOs and RPing. As to be expected, I immediately flocked to google search for a way to find out which server was the designated RP server on FFXIV, and all answers pointed me here.

My main character is a female Miqo'te, Khaja Lahti, a bit of a shy, reserved sort, who has a penchant for healing and tripping over things (depth perception problems can really put a dent in the whole "felines have grace" thing).