New player, looking for folks to have some fun

Hello! I'm Kibu, or just Ki, and I'm a 30-year-old longtime RP enthusiast but a short-time FFXIV player. I've literally had this game for just over 2 weeks now and I'm enjoying it immensely, but I will admit from the get-go that I'm still picking up bits and pieces of the lore so I'm pretty sketchy on a lot of it. I also do like to play a little loose with lore sometimes anyway, so I'd still like to try to jump in!

I'm a former WoW player, and while I didn't participate in actual RP on my server there, I did develop extensive stories and backgrounds for each of my characters. I'm a writer and I still do a good amount of RP with my fiancee; previous RP experience includes LJ-based, forum-based, chatroom-based, IM-based, tabletop, and a very, very small amount of LARP. All told, I've been doing RP for over 18 years, but not in an MMO setting. I'm on the west coast of the USA and play mostly in the evenings/weekends as I have a full time job during the week.

I'm quietly developing my Au Ra character as well, but the character I am the most involved with at this point is my Miqo'te, Cam'nahl Zarasten.

tumblr_o5ayxk74611spcd4no2_540.png

He's a Keeper of the Moon and an Arcanist/Scholar. He's generally quiet and reserved, especially around people he's not familiar with, but that doesn't mean he's not friendly and pretty laid-back. Probably the most important point about him is that he's a twin - his (just by a couple minutes) older brother is Mik'hal Zarasten, who is my fiancee's character. They are extremely close even though they tend to spend a lot of time in separate places.