New to rp..

Hello ... I'm new to rp but i watched people  rp and it looks fun. I'm having a problem i'm a shy person but I want my character to be the opposite of that if there's someone had or have similar  problem and got a solution a guide or something to help me that would be much appreciated . 

Hello there and welcome, good luck getting started on your RP! Playing an outgoing character can be difficult as a shy person, but playing a shy character as a shy person makes it even more difficult to find RP and make connections, so your choice will pay off in the long run! My advice is just to focus on the RP and have your character act however they would act, doing things like approaching others and striking up conversations. Don't second guess your role-play. Just focus on the characters like you would watching a TV show and try to tune out the thought that there are real people on the opposite side of each screen. Try to put yourself in the headspace of your character, so you are thinking as an "outgoing person" and not a "shy person." :) 

Keep in mind also that people can only see your character, and however you want to present them. Whatever you're shy about in real life, you don't have to show to anyone during RP, and they can't even guess it about you unless you make it known. Getting into your character's point of view is almost like a sort of mental armor that way. I'm very introverted in person but I play at least two characters who are extroverts, and honestly it's all down to just giving it a try. Fake it 'til you make it, basically. A lot of what I do is like Faye said, put myself in my characters' shoes and think about what they would do, not what I would do, and trust that I can at least fake their confidence. After doing it enough times and seeing that it really does work, it gets much easier to trust my own writing.