New to FF RP in general, have questions.

HI there! I'm new to FF not so much RP, I've been doing that for TOO long.

Anyway what servers should I be looking at For NA East Coast RP or just RP in General, and are there any lorebooks or resources I can use to make a new character.

Finally, anyone willing ot take in a newb would be much appreciated, thanks again!

How to see you all out there!

Hello! 

For the most part, Balmung, Mateus, and Omega (EU) are the servers with the most RPers on them. Balmung's currently locked due to server-crippling overpopulation, however. I'd recommend Mateus as your best match at this time.

FFXIV does have a lore book (and a fancy one at that), but much of the information can also be found in-game, on the Gamer Escape wiki, and here on the RPC. There are also a bunch of tumblr posts with lore dumps. Our Lore Discussion forum's a good place to search. Many of the older threads may have some funky formatting as we changed forum software back in February 2018. A good place to start for lore is on the previous site's Lore Index https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb/showthread.php?tid=17897 (It's also here, but we're working on getting all the quotes to look readable again. Hand-written html is fun.)

If you've got specific questions about your character, or need assistance in that regard, I'd suggest making a post in the Character Workshop, where replies will be tailored for your character. Disclaimer: Replies may vary depending on levels of lore-abiding/bending/breaking you and the people you might want to RP are interested in. While we can make a lot of things "work" in the lore, Hydaelyn is pretty consistent and preferences among RPers vary! Not all concepts are compatible with all RPers, and that's totally fine!