RP Tools and Future Addons Request Thread

Titor

Hullo,

I am a programmer/software engineer and also a RPer. I really want to make some helpful tools and future addons for the RP community. 

There is not an addon API right now, but as soon as they release it I want to make a (hopefully) standardized RP addon for the RP community, similar to WoW's MyRolePlay (MRP). 

However, in order to get started on it as soon as any details about the plugin API is announced, I would like to know what the RP community on FFXIV would like. I am pretty familiar with MRP from WoW, and was planning on somewhat modeling it around that. If there are any particular features you would want or not want, please let me know.

Since the API is completely unknown right now, some features may be very easy to implement while others are impossible. For now, please just throw out anything and everything you would like to see, and I can then try to implement the most wanted features first.

I know that the API is probably a ways away (I think at the first expansion) but I would really like to get features and a potential look and feel that I can begin architecting, then fit to specs later. This takes some time, and I think it would be good to begin planning now.

Outside of an in-game addon, is there anything out of game you would like to see or have? There are wikis already on this site, and a few other tools I think. I am not willing to make ToS breaking applications such as 3rd party parsers or whatever, so those would be out of the question.

Please let me know any and all ideas that you have for a future RP addon, or any web/organizational features you would like to see now. I am here to make your life easier and your RP experience more enjoyable.

- o7