Hello from an RPer in almost-new condition!

Hello FF14 RPers! I wanted to introduce myself, break the ice, and get a feel for the community and the game. I've recently resubbed to ff14 and so much has changed. Or, maybe it's that I just don't remember much. I feel at a bit of a loss as where to start getting myself better acquainted with both game and community.

I'm IndustryThirteen. I've taken to calling myself that as I change character names once in a while. I'm also an illustrator, so I like to just brand myself as something recognizable outside of my characters. Sometimes I go by Sriin. Sometimes Ishkhaara. My character name currently is Sriin Knorei, but in hindsight, I'd like to rename her. However, I know that's not an option atm. I just transferred her to Balmung. She's a level 32 seawolf monk. 

I'm sort of coming into the community solo. A friend sparked my interest in playing again, but I'm also looking to make new friends. Does anyone have an advice for a good linkshell to join, as someone in almost-new condition? 

Thank you for having me, and I look forward to meeting as many of you as possible!

Hello! Welcome to the community!

Are there any locations you like RPing in? We can help try to find the associated communities to help get you in. (Currently, I know there's a lot of RP in Ul'dah, with communities on the rise in Limsa Lominsa and Gridiania/The Black Shroud).

Not to overly-advertise Ul'dah, but there is a big Linkshell of people called the Friends of Momodi, that has a pretty large amount of people. There are a handful of other wonderful ones as well though, which you can find on the RPC in the Linkshells section. (All of them are active).

If you've got questions on gameplay, needs some stuff crafted/melded/etc, feel free to ask me anytime. I'm almost always on as Franz Renatus. :)

Hi. Welcome :D

I'm a recent resub too, also trying to wade my through all the changes.