Hello!

Hello there, I transferred to this server today after learning that it was the game's RP hub, and that people here do content too, which corrected a misconception I had for awhile. So, about me, I've been playing FFXIV for about two months now, and before that I played WoW for about nine, on Moon Guard, the primary RP server there. That's also part of what attracted me to this server, the sense of friendliness and community that RP servers, official or unofficial, tend to foster. I raided Normal in MoP and a bit of Heroic in WoD for my WoW experience, but left due to a general feeling there wasn't much at all to do in WoD. My FF pursuits have been stonewalled at T5 so far, but I'm sure I'll break that sooner or later. I do hope to eventually find a Coil-doing static or FC while here.

As for RP, I've RPed for many years now, at least five or six. My experience is primarily on Neverwinter Nights, a series of games that have a small but persistent community of hosted worlds where strict RP is enforced. I also RPed on Moon Guard on WoW, and semi-frequently play tabletop Dungeons and Dragons, among other PnP RPGs. I consider myself fairly adept at RP, and vary between medium and heavy depending on my OOC mood and goals for the day in-game, and the levels that whomever I'm RPing with operate at. I can adjust very easily to different RP styles and mannerisms. I learned of the RPC through Reddit and some Googling, really. 

I currently play Sigrid Jerriksdottir, a Highlander Hyur Warrior. Think the rather stereotypical large, red-headed northern barbarian lady and you're not too far off. She's a generally friendly and approachable sort, so I'm sure she'll have little trouble finding RP and friends here. I don't have too many specifics on plot details/the rest yet, but those come as a PC is played and RPed and I've not done that yet.