Let us start a new RP community on Faerie.

Hello everyone, I'm new to the coalition, I'm glad to have found such an organized, and apparently large group of roleplayers for FFXIV, but now I see that, sadly, most of you have chosen the inaccessible Balmung server as home for your characters.

I've been on FFXIV for a few months now, invited by a friend who used to be on the Balmung server. Long story short, all attemps to enter Balmung failed and he ended up moving to Faerie, so we could play together. This makes the path before me clear; I'll have to find or make a group of RPlayers on Faerie.

It's no small task, I'm aware, but I've begun shouting around and I've come across a few people interested in light-medium roleplay, and that's a start, so I'll just leave the invitation open here for anyone wishing to RP on this server. 

I'm looking to roleplay what will be my first playthrough, and discover the game as my character discovers Eorzea, and while I'd love to do this alongside another beginner, if you aren't precisely new, that doesn't mean we can't make it work.

Leave a message with your character's name if you are interested, and let's get it rolling :thumbsup:

Welcome!

Just as an FYI, the sure fire way to get on Balmung is the $18 transfer fee. Characters need to be 72 hours old to qualify for transfer, which isn't something they really say anywhere. You are able to move up to 8 characters at once for a single transfer.

Either way, good luck!

Every time I see one of these threads, I struggle between just saying:

"Look, I know you know how much work and organization this will take, but you don't, countless others have tried. Just transfer to Balmung"

or

"Good luck, and hope it works out for you!" while preparing to post in their Welcome thread as soon as they realize this themselves and transfer to Balmung.

However if that's truly what you are to do, I do wish you the best of luck with your endeavor!