Very shy, rusty RPer here!

Mermaid

Hello everyone! I've lurked a bit in these forums for several months but I've always been too scared to actually make an account. My main character is over on Jenova but I've recently managed to squeeze a character onto Balmung after the last maintenance. After several days of convincing myself to come post I'm finally doing it!

A bit about myself: My first steps as a roleplayer were as a teenager doing very simple, random RPs with random people in chat rooms. As I learned more of roleplaying and what it was I graduated to more serious forum roleplaying. After several years of this I met my best friend who got me more into online gaming. Due to this I mostly stopped roleplaying and began hanging out with friends I met in games and playing said games with them.

In more recent years my best friend has introduced me to Pathfinder and Dungeons and Dragons. My roleplaying in these games is admittedly kind of terrible. I'm too shy to handle all the verbal stuff and I blank out trying to think up so much on the spot. I have recently wondered if returning to text based roleplaying might help me improve this so here I am. I have never roleplayed in an MMO before so here goes I guess.

A bit about my character: The character I have made is a shy, Raen, Bard who is perhaps more interested in listening to stories than she is telling them. Her family left Othard when she was young to escape the Garlean threat and managed to find their place in Gridania as archers. As the Dragonsong War ended in Ishgard, more information began circulating about dragons. As a lover of stories and music, the "Dragonsong" itself was something of particular interest to her. It was the "straw that broke the dhalmel's back" and she set off as an adventurer to learn more about the world.

Feel free to suggest Linkshells, Free Companies, or ask me to RP. Just be aware that I'm very shy and very new to MMO RPs. Thanks for reading!