Patch 2.38 Release Notes

Lost River

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks for the post on this!

I'm probably never-ever-ever going to have millions of gil to buy/help buy a FC house thing, buuuut one can dream. xD Nice that they're adding more wards, but I'm sure those will get filled super quickly.

I saw they added thick rimmed glasses... Totally want to RP a book nerd. Though those will probably be expensive too. >.> HNNNNG. I'm curious to what the Zodiac glasses look like too. Sounds interesting.

I'm still new to the game, so I don't know all of what's being mentioned in the patch notes, and I'm just starting to mess around with crafting, but the new crafting stuff/updates looks nice.

I like how the Recommendations now have a filter. Nice to make things neater and more organized. It seems like a lot of the windows and such have gotten filters/changes/etc to make them more easy to manage and what not. That'll hopefully be handy and less troublesome! :D

Nothing too big in the patch (that concerns me at least, being a newbie) but all of it looks pretty good. :)

I am unimaginably bummed out and disappointed about personal housing just being FC housing except for one person. I feel like they just threw up their hands and gave up trying to implement it properly, so they just tacked on a personal option for Fc housing wards and called it a day. Small houses vanish insanely fast, so it just feels like I will never get a house for my character. :/

I feel like none of you are focusing on what's truly important in this patch.

Yes, the personal housing is a completely and laughably botched decision and Hanlon's razor is in full effect.

But you can slap people.

You can slap. People.

X GONNA GIVE IT TO YA

I feel like none of you are focusing on what's truly important in this patch. Yes, the personal housing is a completely and laughably botched decision. 

But you can slap people.