Hi

Hi.

I'm pretty new to FF, just got off the free trial and was hoping to find some RP around, then I literally stumbled across your site. xD I figured I'd answer the main question list.

--MMORPG background

I played a bit of Dungeons and Dragons Online, but got bored with the lack of RP. Some of my friends started playing FF, so I joined too, but again got bored with just levelling and being unable to really play as my character.

--RP experience

I first got into D&D through the game Neverwinter Nights; unfortunately there are very few servers left now as it's over 10 years old and the main adventuring RP server I used to play on is long gone, although I still play on a social server. I've since gone on to play PnP as well.

--Character ideas/info

I'm working on it.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

Sheer accident, actually. I'd been poking around the main forums for RP and not found much and I stumbled across your wiki while looking up 'Hipparion' on Google and getting a hit for the Miqo'te tribe of that name.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

TBH, I'm not really sure of the exact differences. Should I say light so I don't screw anything up? xD

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)

I'm a Proofreader by trade, but you would never know it by my typing in game. Apart from gaming I also like singing and walking my dog.

I did notice that the two servers that you guys are mainly on are both character locked. Are there any other servers that people play on? Australia/NZ time compatible would be a bonus.

Hello and Welcome!