Feeling hopeless

Rainadash

I am new to the game and the concept of RP. No matter how hard I try to roleplay, I end up having nothing to say and walking away. I have role played before in other games, but it was not as complex as this game. I already have a personality for my character, but getting into a RP setting, I feel like i'll say something that contradicts the story of the game or i'll seem too casual. Same with describing how I say things, I don't know a lot of words to use like some people do. Basically, I don't know where to start as a new roleplayer that is overwhelmed.

Don't sweat it so much. Most people don't really care if you don't know a ton about the lore or don't know a lot of obscure words. Most people understand that you're new and won't care that you make blunders, and those who do aren't worth your time anyhow. Just be receptive to advice from others and keep trying to improve, and you'll be fine. :) You can find a lot of lore information here on the forums and wiki as well, if you need a more solid grasp on things to feel more confident.

Exactly what Faye said. ^^ Try not to sweat the small stuff, and remember that we're all here to have fun! Whether you make short posts or long posts, all that matters is that you're having a good time.

If you need someone to RP with, let me know! I'd be more than willing to help you get your feet wet and get you acquainted with any lore hiccups.

Exactly what Faye said. ^^ Try not to sweat the small stuff, and remember that we're all here to have fun! Whether you make short posts or long posts, all that matters is that you're having a good time.

If you need someone to RP with, let me know! I'd be more than willing to help you get your feet wet and get you acquainted with any lore hiccups.

It would be great if there is someone who can help me. You can find someone?

I wouldn't be too afraid about not having a huge vocabulary.

I don't. In English.