Questions For White Mage/Conjurer Character

Yay, my first none art, RP question thread!

Ok, just gonna jump right into this.

I'm pretty new to FFXIV lore... Like, embarrassingly so. I've not really had any characters that had a truly developed backstory in this world and so I've started chipping away at my Miqo'te, A'ria.

My ideas for this character are similar to the NPC from the white Mage quest lines where I believe the name is Sylphie is drawing from her own Aether instead of the Aether from the world around her and it sapping her life from her. I wanted A'ria to have issues with conjuring from the elements and thus giving her a flaw that both explains her small size and her constant illness and weakness. 

I've also made her a botanist mostly for the sake of her trying to find other outlets to heal people without actually having to conjure a spell because it will make her fall ill. She desperately wants to help those in need and she will do anything in order to do that.

That being said, are these ideas too out there or do they actually work?

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm pretty new to FFXIV lore... Like, embarrassingly so. I've not really had any characters that had a truly developed backstory in this world and so I've started chipping away at my Miqo'te, A'ria.

My ideas for this character are similar to the NPC from the white Mage quest lines where I believe the name is Sylphie is drawing from her own Aether instead of the Aether from the world around her and it sapping her life from her. I wanted A'ria to have issues with conjuring from the elements and thus giving her a flaw that both explains her small size and her constant illness and weakness.