Heavensward race change poll 2.0

Will you RP an Au Ra?  

154 members have voted

1. 1. Will you RP an Au Ra?

• Yes, I will be changing my main character into an Au Ra - whether by retcon, magical in character transformation, or death/MIA of my existing main.
    • Yes, I will be creating an Au Ra alt.
    • No, I will not be role playing an Au Ra.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

(My avatar and signature don't help...>>; )

But considering when I started playing FFXIV, I was wanting to play an Au Ra then for my main, RP or not. (...I blame my friend for showing them to be before they were released...o-o) Thankfully, since I just started RPing, there shouldn't be too many issues for me. And the one person in my FC and I are already figured out how we are retconning my racial change.

But that mention of the magical girl transformation made me laugh so hard. : P

I feel like to be informative this should really have been a simpler question:

Do you plan to play an Au Ra as your main RP character?

Yes

No

But maybe that's just me :)

I'm curious how many intend to roll alts vs. RP them as their main.

I guess I'm not, I assume the majority of players will give the race a try as an alt! :)

I'll be fantasiaing an alt. Langli was my Miqote alt in 1.0 and I actually haven't touched her in 2.0, I kept telling people I was waiting for whatever the new race was, I didn't even care I just didn't want to play a Miqote in 2.0. Then the Au Ra showed up so that's what she's being! Was kind of a gamble xD

I'll have a semi-part time alt. My main focus is my main Gin. I like my human. :3 

Au Ra overall dont interest me too much but I like the Xaela lore. I just cant wait for people to ignore it all, like keeper lore. Yay, super social close knit-race of warring people will be super social and coming into super social conditions all the time.