Multiple Chars

Charity322

I've been playing FFXIV for a few months now and I think I've screwed up. Due to all the stuff I wanted to see and do I've ended up making 4 different chars and I'm now finding it hard to give all of them play without feeling as if I have to schedule specific days of the week for each char. Plus it gets confusing. DX

My brain is trying to persuade me to ditch them and start again, which is a really bad idea 'cause I really don't want to have to do MSQ a million times.

How do people with multiple chars handle them all?

I get you. I really do. I wish there were more hours in the day, so I could RP my other chars just as much as Ave. Currently I got only two characters who I roleplay. Ave was meant to be my get away character, but became my main. Virella is being used my secondary character. That said, I don't purposely try to make many new contacts on Vi outside people who already know me on Ave, as I don't want them to feel left out ect.

At the moment, I only roleplay Virella for FC plot related thing, and some attention to her IC husband (who in turn also has a new main, who Ave interacts with).

I'm of the personal believe, to maintain healthy roleplay relationships, you simply can't derp constantly on a heap of characters. Unless people are fine with offscreening a lot, if not being semi neglected in favour for another character they prefer roleplaying at that time and place. I'm personally not okay with this, and I don't expect people to accept such either.

If people have one alt? Fine, I don't think its unmanageable if they have a 'get away' character. If they got a heap, I'm really, really hard-pressed to pursue meaningful relationships with their characters beyond basic interaction. You never know when they might just drop you after all, if they suffer from severe altolism. Call me an asshole, but no thanks.