Loop holes?

Kilkus

I've been playing 14 for a few years now (I started the day CoD was released if that helps.) And I've only recently started roleplaying in this game, but I do have 11+ years of rp experience, just 0 of those years have been on 14, and I was just recently told I was not allowed to roleplay as a WHM (my favorite final fantasy class ever) because of the whole only Padjals are White Mages in this FF canon, and that I should just be a conjurer, thing is being a conjurer doesn't feel the same to me, I want to roleplay as the thing I love, but I can't without breaking the rules and having everyone hate me, is there any kind of loop hole at all to this? Cause having my creative freedom, and desires restricted feels a bit...well discouraging to say the least.

The only people you are going to upset are the lore strict crowd.  Most of us don't Rp in the same circles so just find people who are going to let you play how you want and enjoy the experience.

As for loop holes, while they state there are only a few WHM who is to say that there aren't a few soul stones out there lying around on some dead WHMs that were thought lost to the ages.

58 minutes ago, Tristan Carver said:

The only people you are going to upset are the lore strict crowd. 

I feel like this line here can be a bit misleading as to me it sounds like "Ehh not many will care, don't worry about them" when in reality most of Balmung is a pretty lore strict crowd. What will happen is a lot of others will tell you that you have the right to RP whatever you want (and you do) but then say that your character just isn't for them. 

That being said, there are groups of people who don't much care for the lore of the game. They are out there, sure, but I would say they are definitely the minority.

Either way, best of luck in your search!