Characters in media that influence/are similar to your character!

Orlog

The thread is more about characters that either influenced your character or ended up unintentionally similar. In the long run, this helps people get a generally better feel with your character right from the get go. (Or... that's the hope, anyway)

Anyway, to answer my own thread, I hadn't really had many direct character influences when I was making Bea, but when I started playing around on Borderlands 2 again, I found that Patricia Tannis is eerily similar in behaviors, minus some of the violence and being prone to outburst. Bea, though it might not seem it at first, is very much a lady of science, and very much disconnected with the world.

And... that's all that I could come up with at the moment. I'm currently wracking my brain trying to find any other characters that might be similar, but no luck so far! I'll be sure to update this post if I come across any others.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Oh, how I wish there were a simple answer for this. I have so many influences that I tweak here and there to make my characters that it's difficult to pin-point one or two. Because of that, I also find an extreme amount of trouble in finding a character that is similar. X'sato is like so many characters, yet different in so many ways. I suppose, if I had to choose one character that he was the most like off the top of my head, I might be stuck with... hm...

Jin-Ho Myung, the protagonist of Unbalance x Unbalance (its a manwha, and a fantastic read). They're both driven to accomplish their goals, both are awkward at times, both face the challenge of questioning their direction, and both fight tooth and nail for what they believe in. I know that list is kind of a cop out because its extremely vague, but drawing comparisons is not my strong suit. Their personalities are similar, but not too much. Maybe just enough to say "similar".