Do you RP your main class?

Valde

I've been struggling since I started playing FF14 to find a 'main' class I enjoy and can RP at the same time. While I'm not going down the winding discussion of jobs and soulstones in RP, I'm a player that likes to connect his PvE with his RP. I find that enjoying the aesthetics and feel of a class and tying that into my character helps me create a better connection for that character's story as I write for them.

Am I alone in this, or is anyone else out there as ardent about that connection as I am? It's so much that when I started playing the game and wrote Isaelt as a BLM ICly, I ended up tweaking that because I simply could not stand the BLM playstyle.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I......sometimes do!

But I don't really have a main class. I cycle between ACN and MRD for most stuff (and my glamour gearsets prove it!)

Do I RP as my main-ish classes? Sometimes. An educated mercenary could very possibly know how to throw in some arcanima and wield an axe. Nothing too strange about that. I've RPed out scenes where Franz has studied stuff in a library and others where he's swung his axe around.

But there's also a lot of RP that just sorta happens. It's not his character to go become a proper WAR though. IC SCH? It could happen. There's been this want to have an IC Nymian Ruins Exploration Day! So it's possible that Franz could get lucky and find a faded/old soulstone or some well-preserved writings.

I play a Warrior but don't RP my main character as a Warrior. He's just a lizard man who uses an axe. Then again I also don't really RP that much anymore, so take that as you will.