Do you support legacy terminology? ('-ra' '-ga' spells)

Empath

Hello! I believe this is my first time posting here -- and if this isn't the right place for this topic, please forgive me.

I have been debating this for months now, possibly almost a year (around the time I started playing FFXIV.) I am a lover of many final fantasy titles, and something that always bothered me was the name of spells in XIV. Of course, I'm referring to 'Blizzard II' instead of 'Blizzara'. I'm aware this has been brought up before. I'm also aware that '-ra' and '-ga' were not always a part of the spell names. This is a more recent development, and that the numbers system was used for convenience. 

However, I would like to point out that I really don't think any of the points I read as to what brought the localization team to this decision make any lick of sense.

(Yes, I'm aware it doesn't matter, that I could continue on my life and 'get over it' but this is important to me, and I want to know if it's important to you, too.)

I'd like to petition square enix to change the spell names back to the original incarnation that the german and japanese versions use. I know this would be a massive, abrupt change that would throw more than a handful of players for a loop, but hear me out.

I read the full summation of their logic behind the decision in this post

Many of their points stood out and, again, I feel they made no sense.

I'll quote a few in question.

Take for example Cure and Blizzard.

Cure and Cure II both heal single targets, whereas Cure III is an AoE spell.

On the other hand, while Blizzard is a single target spell, it is Blizzard II, not Blizzard III that has the AoE effect. Not to mention, none of the Thunder spells (I, II, or III) have AoE effects at all.

Instead of having a system where ‘ga’ suffix is always going to mean AoE, it just means “learned third in order.”