Where is the RP?

Nagase

I've been hanging around in various zones to find RP lately but all I've been seeing are people idling around in the Quicksand during NA prime time. Now I'm not saying anything about ERP'ers because they have every right to do so, but I feel like normal RP has died on Balmung. Does anyone else feel like this is the case?

I've been hanging around in various zones to find RP lately but all I've been seeing are people idling around in the Quicksand during NA prime time. Now I'm not saying anything about ERP'ers because they have every right to do so, but I feel like normal RP has died on Balmung. Does anyone else feel like this is the case?

Yeah I have been running into that problem as well; I do idle in the Quicksand (rl interruptions) but if you ever see me on feel free to rp with me and if you are available I will do the same!

Well I mean, I'm new to the server as of two weeks ago now and I've found plenty of RP. I tend to loiter around the Quicksand and that's found me interacting with people fairly often.

I suppose it's really a matter of what you're looking for? The Quicksand seems a pretty good spot for casual, short and sweet encounters with a potential to make long term connections.

If you're into grand adventures and what not, that'd be a lot more difficult to find out in the wild so to speak. That's how it is in every game, though.

Attending events (where you know everyone else is also there to do the same kind of RP you are) and joining linkshells (where you know everyone else is also there to talk about the same kind of things you are) have both made my incidence of roleplay shoot right through the roof. I can find something most nights if I want to, between my friends list, my linkshells, and the RP calendar that Virella linked.